You are here

News & Announcements

 

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 04/12/2024
Judge Barnes' Chapter 7/11 court call on Wednesday, April 17, 2024, will begin at 9:30 a.m.
Tue, 04/02/2024
Judge Lynch’s Chapter 13 court call on Thursday, May 16, 2024, will begin at 1:30 p.m. Please set original motions for 1:30 p.m. The following schedule will apply to the May 16th court call only: Trustee’s Motions to Dismiss for failure to pay: 1:30...
Mon, 03/25/2024
***Free CLE Event*** For Bankruptcy Attorneys Presented by the U.S. Trustee’s Office April 19, 2024 12:00 p.m. to 1:10 p.m. Teams Videoconference We invite you to join members of the Madison U.S. Trustee’s Field Office for a lunchtime discussion...
Fri, 01/12/2024
Under the bankruptcy court’s Local Rules, a notice of motion must accompany every motion. Local Rule 9013-1(C)(1) says the notice of motion must be Local Form G-3.  Although the current version of Local Form G-3 has been posted on the court’s web...
Fri, 04/05/2024
Judge Cox's Chapter 13 Court Call for Monday, April 8, 2024, will be heard by Judge Timothy A. Barnes in Courtroom 680 and remotely by zoom: Monday Chapter 13 Calls Meeting ID: 161 273 2896 Passcode: 778135 To join by telephone: 1-669-254-5252 Or 1-...
Fri, 03/15/2024
The CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Illinois (ILNB) will be undergoing maintenance beginning at 4:00 AM CT Saturday, March 16, 2024, through 12:00 PM CT.  During this period, access to CM/ECF...
Sat, 03/09/2024
The maintenance that occurred earlier today Saturday, March 9, 2023, on the CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Illinois (ILNB) has been completed and the system is available for use. We appreciate...
Wed, 03/06/2024
EFFECTIVE 4/3/2024 - - Judge Thorne will hear Wednesday, Chicago Ch. 7 and 11* matters as follows: Original Ch. 7 and 11* motions Wednesdays @ 1:00PM Continued/Set Ch. 7 and 11* matters Wednesdays @ 1:15PM All matters currently set for 10:45 will...
Mon, 03/04/2024
The CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Illinois (ILNB) will be undergoing maintenance, which will include an extended outage of service, beginning at 7:00 AM CT Saturday, March 9, 2024, through 12:...
Fri, 02/16/2024
The CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Illinois (ILNB) will be undergoing maintenance beginning at 4:00 AM CT Saturday, February 17, 2024, through 12:00 PM CT.  During this period, access to CM/ECF...

Pages