You are here

News & Announcements

 

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 04/14/2023
CM/ECF Live System Maintenance: Saturday, April 15, 2023 4:00 AM to 12:00 PM The CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Illinois (ILNB) will be undergoing maintenance beginning at 4:00 AM CT Saturday,...
Mon, 04/10/2023
Judge Barnes' chapter 13 call on Thursday, April 13, 2023, will begin at 9:30 AM instead of 9:00 AM.
Fri, 04/07/2023
IMPORTANT CHANGES TO JUDGE HUNT’S MOTION CALL SCHEDULES (EFFECTIVE MAY 30, 2023) The schedules for Judge Hunt’s motion calls (Chicago and Joliet) will change starting May 30, 2023.  Until then, the current schedules will remain in effect.  See below...
Wed, 04/05/2023
Judge Barnes' April 6, 2023, Chapter 13 Court Call will begin at 9:30 a.m.
Tue, 04/04/2023
Pay.gov services will be undergoing maintenance on Wednesday, April 5, 2023 from 8:00 PM to 11:00 PM Central Time.  During this period, pay.gov services may be inaccessible. We appreciate your patience and understanding.
Tue, 04/04/2023
Judge Cassling will be participating in the court’s Calendar Adjustment Program from May 1, 2023, through August 1, 2023.  During that time, other judges will be hearing Judge Cassling’s motion calls.  Unless otherwise noted, motions should continue...
Mon, 04/03/2023
Effective Tuesday, April 4, 2023, new events, Notice of Default and Notice of Modification/Termination of Stay, will be available. Both notices will be related to the Order Relief from Stay if Failure to Comply. The event, Notice of Failure to...
Tue, 03/28/2023
Free Diversity CLE Event Presented by the Bankruptcy Court Liaison Committee, April 27, 2023.
Fri, 03/17/2023
The CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Illinois (ILNB) will be undergoing maintenance beginning at 4:00 AM CT Saturday, March 18, 2023, through 12:00 PM CT.  During this period, access to CM/ECF...
Thu, 03/16/2023
It is now possible to view each judge’s court calendar on the court’s recently revamped web site using a mobile device.  To do so, select “Judges Information” on the home page.  Click “calendar” under the name of the particular judge.  Then click on...

Pages