You are here

News & Announcements

 

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 01/19/2024
The CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Illinois (ILNB) will be undergoing maintenance beginning at 4:00 AM CT Saturday, January 20, 2024, through 12:00 PM CT.  During this period, access to CM/ECF...
Fri, 01/12/2024
PACER services will be undergoing maintenance on Sunday, January 14, 2024, from 4:00 AM to 3:00 PM Central Time.   During this maintenance window, e-filers may experience intermittent authentication issues when logging in, and intermittent...
Fri, 01/05/2024
Judge Cleary's Monday January 8, 2024 Chapter 13 Court Call will be starting at 1:30 PM.
Fri, 12/15/2023
Judge Cleary's Monday December 18, 2023 Chapter 13 Court Call will begin at 1:30 PM.
Fri, 12/15/2023
The CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Illinois (ILNB) will be undergoing maintenance beginning at 4:00 AM CT Saturday, December 16, 2023, through 12:00 PM CT. During this period, access to CM/ECF...
Wed, 12/13/2023
Effective 1/3/24 – FOR JUDGE THORNE’S CHICAGO CALL ONLY – Trustee motions will be heard in combination with original motions at 9:15 a.m.
Fri, 12/08/2023
PACER services will be undergoing maintenance on Sunday, December 10, 2023, from 4:00 AM to 3:00 PM Central Time. During this maintenance window, e-filers may experience intermittent authentication issues when logging in, and intermittent connection...
Tue, 12/05/2023
Official Form 1340 (Application for Payment of Unclaimed Funds) has been amended, effective December 1, 2023.  Because the Official Form has been amended, local forms for unclaimed funds applications have also been amended. The local form...
Fri, 12/01/2023
Under Bankruptcy Court Local Rule 2090-1(B), an attorney must be a member of the district court’s trial bar to participate either as lead counsel or alone in an adversary proceeding where witnesses will testify.  General bar membership is...
Wed, 11/29/2023
The Bankruptcy Court Liaison Committee Newsletter Fall 2023 is now available for your viewing pleasure.

Pages