You are here

News & Announcements

 

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 11/17/2023
The CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Illinois (ILNB) will be undergoing maintenance beginning at 4:00 AM CT Saturday, November 18, 2023, through 12:00 PM CT.  During this period, access to CM/ECF...
Thu, 11/09/2023
PACER services will be undergoing maintenance on Sunday, November 12, 2023, from 4:00 AM to 3:00 PM Central Time.   During this maintenance window, e-filers may experience intermittent authentication issues when logging in, and intermittent...
Tue, 11/07/2023
In addition to the federal holiday on Thursday, November 23, 2023, the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Illinois will be closed on Friday, November 24, 2023....
Fri, 11/03/2023
Pay.gov services will be undergoing maintenance on Saturday, November 4, 2023 from 5:00 PM to 11:00 PM Central Time.  During this period, pay.gov services may be inaccessible. We appreciate your patience and understanding.
Fri, 10/20/2023
The CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Illinois (ILNB) will be undergoing maintenance beginning at 4:00 AM CT Saturday, October 21, 2023, through 12:00 PM CT.  During this period, access to CM/ECF...
Thu, 09/28/2023
NOTICE REGARDING THE HANDLING OF JUDGE BAER’S CASES FROM NOVEMBER 1, 2023 THROUGH JANUARY 31, 2024 Judge Baer will be participating in the Court’s Calendar Adjustment Program from November 1, 2023 through January 31, 2024.  All motions and adversary...
Mon, 09/25/2023
The court’s notice of motion forms ( G-3 and G-3.1) have been modified to enlarge the date field.  No other changes were made. 
Mon, 09/18/2023
Under the bankruptcy court’s Local Rules, a notice of motion must accompany every motion.  Local Rule 9013-1(C)(1) says that the notice of motion must be Local Form G-3 and must be “signed by the moving party or counsel for the moving party.” It has...
Fri, 09/15/2023
The CM/ECF Live system of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Illinois (ILNB) will be undergoing maintenance beginning at 4:00 AM CT Saturday, September 16, 2023, through 12:00 PM CT.  During this period, access to CM/ECF...
Thu, 09/07/2023
IT IS ORDERED that due to operational needs, the Clerk’s Office for the Eastern Division and the court will close at 3:00 p.m. on Friday, October 13, 2023. Administrative Order 23-18...

Pages