You are here

News & Announcements

 

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 02/10/2003
IT IS ORDERED THAT, effective Tuesday, February 11, 2003, all Chapter 13 cases pending on the calendar of Judge Eugene R. Wedoff, and all related pending Adversary Proceedings, will be reassigned to the calendar of Judge Jacqueline P. Cox. View...
Mon, 02/03/2003
IT IS ORDERED that all pending cases, and any related Adversary Proceedings on Calendar “A” are reassigned to Judge A. Benjamin Goldgar. View Order
Mon, 01/27/2003
IT IS ORDERED that all pending Chapter 7 and 11 cases, and any related Adversary Proceedings on Calendar “B” are reassigned to Judge Pamela S. Hollis. View Order
Mon, 01/13/2003
IT IS ORDERED that all Chapter 13 cases and related Adversary Proceedings pending before Judge William Altenberger where the domicile, residence, principal place of business or principal assets of the person or entity is Cook County are reassigned...
Thu, 10/10/2002
IT IS ORDERED that all pending Cook County Chapter 13 cases, and any related Adversary Proceedings, on the calendar of Judge Carol A. Doyle are reassigned to Judge Bruce W. Black. View Order
Thu, 09/26/2002
IT IS ORDERED that all pending Chapter 7 and 11 cases, and any related Adversary Proceedings, except the three cases listed below and any related Adversary Proceedings thereto, on the calendar of Judge Ronald Barliant are reassigned to Calendar B....
Wed, 07/17/2002
Internet access to case document images will not be available for part, perhaps all of this coming weekend.  Access to case documents will cease at approximately 9:00pm on Friday, June 21 at 9:00pm. Best case - services maybe restored early morning...
Tue, 07/02/2002
IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Illinois shall be closed on Friday, July 5, 2002. View Order
Thu, 04/11/2002
The Seventh Circuit Judicial Conference is scheduled for May 6 and 7, 2002. Therefore, the Judges of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Illinois will not be sitting on May 6 and May 7, 2002. View Order

Pages