U. S. Bankruptcy Court — Northern District of Illinois
Schedule of Fees — 28 U.S.C. §1930
Effective 11/21/2012

PETITION FEES CURRENT FEES
Chapter 7 $306
Chapter 9 $1,213
Chapter 11 $1,213
Chapter 11 — Railroad $1,046
Chapter 12 $246
Chapter 13 5281
Chapter 15 —Ancillary $1,213
ADVERSARY PROCEEDING FEES
Complaint $293
Exception — If the trustee or debtor-in-possession files the complaint, the fee must
be paid only by the estate, to the extent there is an estate.
Exception — This fee must not be charged if:
e The debtor is the plaintiff;
e A child support creditor or representative files the complaint and submit the
form required by §304(g) of the Bankruptcy Reform Act of 1994;
e Dischargeability complaints in chapter 11 and chapter 12 cases; or
e Adversary proceeding is filed by the United States.
Notice of Removal $293
AMENDMENT FEES
Amendment to Debtor's Schedule of Creditors, List of Creditors or Mailing List $30
Exception — The fee must not be charged if:
e To change the address of a creditor or an attorney for a creditor listed on the
schedules;
¢ To add the name and address of an attorney for a creditor listed on the
schedules;
e Debtor files a schedule of post-petition debts after converting from a chapter 13
to a chapter 7; or
¢ Joint husband and wife case divides/splits.
APPEAL FEES
Notice of Appeal (includes filing fee of $5) $298
Exception — Parties filing a joint notice appeal should pay only one fee.
Exception — If a trustee or debtor-in-possession is the appellant, the fee must be paid
only by the estate, to the extent there is an estate.
Exemption — When the U. S. Trustee is acting as trustee, no fee is due; however the
clerk must collect the appellate docketing fee (S5) and the cross appeal docketing
fee (S5).
Exception — The fee must not be charged if:
e The debtor is the plaintiff; or
e A Child Support Creditor or representative files the complaint and submits the
form required by §304(g) of the Bankruptcy Reform Act of 1994.
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U. S. Bankruptcy Court — Northern District of Illinois
Schedule of Fees — 28 U.S.C. §1930
Effective 11/21/2012

APPEAL FEES continued

Motion for Leave to Appeal (filing fee only - upon order granting Motion for Leave to Appeal S5
5293 required for Notice of Appeal)

Notice of Cross Appeal $298
Direct Appeal $157

Note — Upon notice from the court of appeals that a direct appeal or direct cross-
appeal has been authorized; an additional fee must be collected.

CONVERSION FEES

Motion to Convert Chapter 11 to Chapter 7 S15
Motion to Convert Chapter 12 to Chapter 7 $60
Motion to Convert Chapter 13 to Chapter 7 $25
Notice of Conversion from Chapter 13 case to Chapter 7 $25
Motion to Convert Chapter 7 to Chapter 11 (due upon conversion) $922
Motion to Convert Chapter 7 to Chapter 11 — Railroad (due upon conversion) $755
Motion to Convert Chapter 12 to Chapter 11 SO
Motion to Convert Chapter 13 to Chapter 11 (due upon conversion) $932
Motion to Convert Chapter 13 to Chapter 11 — Railroad (due upon conversion) $765

DIVIDE CASE FEES — JOINT/SPLIT

Motion to Divide a Joint Case — Chapter 7 $306
Motion to Divide a Joint Case — Chapter 11 $1,213
Motion to Divide a Joint Case — Chapter 12 $246
Motion to Divide a Joint Case — Chapter 13 5281
Notice of Conversion/Split Chapter 13 — 7 $306

MISCELLANEOUS FEES

Certification of any document or paper S11
Electronic Public Access Fee from Courthouse Terminal (per page) $0.10
Exemplification of any document/paper s21
Photocopies/Reproduction any document (per page) $0.50
Record Retrieval Fee (Federal Records Center) $53
Record Search - per name or item S30
Returned Check Fee [Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF)] $53
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U. S. Bankruptcy Court — Northern District of Illinois
Schedule of Fees — 28 U.S.C. §1930
Effective 11/21/2012

MISCELLANEOUS MATTER FEES — FILING ANY DOCUMENT NOT IN A CASE
[For filing a document that is not related to a pending case or proceeding]

Deposition - 2004 Examination S46
Registration of Judgment $46
Quash Subpoena $46
MOTION FEES

Combined Motion for Relief from Automatic Stay and to Compel the Trustee to Abandon S176
Property

Compel Abandonment of Property of the Estate Pursuant to Rule 6007(b) of the Federal S176
Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure

Relief from Stay (terminate, annul, modify or condition the automatic stay) S176

Exception — The fee must not be collected if:

e Motion filed by a Child Support Creditor or Representative, if the form required by
§304(g) of the Bankruptcy Reform Act of 1994 is filed;

e Motion for Relief from the co-debtor stay; or

e Stipulation for Court Approval of an Agreement for Relief from a Stay.

Withdraw the Reference of a Case or Proceeding under 28 U.S.C. §157(d) $176

PRO HAC VICE FEES (payable to the District Court prior to filing with the Bankruptcy Court)

Leave to Appear Pro Hac (cases filed on/after 02/01/01) S50

Leave to Appear Pro Hac (cases filed prior to 02/01/01) $100

REOPEN FEES (due as of date of motion)

Chapter 7 $260
Chapter 9 $1,000
Chapter 11 S1,167
Chapter 11 — Railroad $1,000
Chapter 12 $200
Chapter 13 $235
Chapter 15 — Ancillary $1,000

The reopening fee must be charged when a case has been closed without a discharge being entered.

The reopening fee must not if:
e To permit a party to file a complaint to obtain a determination under Rule 4007(b);
e Debtor files a motion to reopen a case based upon an alleged violation of the terms of the discharge
under 11 U.S.C. § 524; or
e The reopening is to correct an administrative error.
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